University of Houston Volleyball

The American

The American Athletic Conference consists of 13 prestigious institutions: the University of Central Florida, the University of Cincinnati, East Carolina University, the University of Connecticut, the University of Houston, the University of Memphis, the U.S. Naval Academy (in football only), the University of South Florida Southern Methodist University, Temple University, Tulane University, the University of Tulsa, and Wichita State University (in basketball and Olympic sports).

Under the leadership of commissioner Mike Aresco, the American Athletic Conference has an impressive list of accomplishments, both in the competitive arena and the classroom. The American has taken its place at the forefront of intercollegiate athletics, with a collection of national team and individual championships and football and men's and women's basketball postseason victories that place The American among the elite Division I FBS conferences.